Join Our Whatsapp Group to Get Latest Updates... : Click Here

Join Our Facebook Page to Get Latest Updates... : Click Here

Join Our Telegram Group to Get Latest Updates... : Click Here

Search This Website

Friday, 23 April 2021

What happens to those who die, their Facebook account?

 Any person can be a victim of any untoward at any time. Is it or not? In such a situation, you have thought what will happen to your Facebook? Will he stay like this all his life? Have you ever thought what can you do to the old Facebook account of someone close to whom you have lost with great grief?

Legacy contact

Keeping a ‘legacy contact’ is the best option to maintain your account on Facebook. Your legacy contact can manage your account after your death. They can change your profile picture, post ‘pin’ on your timeline and reply to friend request. However, they are not allowed to post anything or see your messages.

What does Facebook do with the account of dead people?

Facebook memorializes the accounts of the dead. That is, their account is not deleted. Rather, people can save the memories of the dead person, so keeps their posts and photos saved.

In the memorialized account, ‘remembering’ is added in front of the person’s name. That means they are being remembered. If the dead person has kept his timeline open for people’s posts, then people can also post on their timeline.

The memorialized accounts do not appear in ‘People You May Know’ or Friend’s Appearance, nor do people present in their friend list get the notification of their birthday. If the dead person has created a page of which he is the only admin, then the page is deleted as soon as the news of the death is received. the dead person has set a ‘legacy contact’, then he can change the account.

If you want your account deleted after death?. Then go to the option with legacy contact and select ‘Request Account Deletion’.

How to report the death of someone to Facebook?

When you are on a page with a legacy contact, at the end of the page, Facebook asks you if you want to give information about a dead person to Facebook. By clicking on it, you reach a form, which you have to fill before the account owner is declared dead.

But it is not that you make anyone dead. Death certificate of the dying person has to be uploaded. Only after verifying that, Facebook will declare that person dead.

a good thing

Even after your death, Facebook will not share your message with anyone in any way. Neither will you give your login details to anyone. According to the privacy policy of Facebook, this is a crime. And they don’t do that at all.

It is our wish that you live a hundred years and be perfectly healthy. But be aware that if something untoward happens to you or someone close to you, no one can misuse your Facebook.


To Get Fast Updates Download our Apps:Android||Telegram

Stay connected with us for latest updates

Important: Please always Check and Confirm the above details with the official website and Advertisement / Notification.

To Get Fast Updates Download our Apps:Android|iOS|Telegram

Stay connected with us for latest updates

Important: Please always Check and Confirm the above details with the official website and Advertisement / Notification.

Navigation List

Our Followers

Popular Posts

Any Problem Or Suggestion Please Submit Here

Name

Email *

Message *

Blog archive